16 January, 2024: Notice for Provisional Registration


GoK logo


The Office of the Registrar of Political Parties (ORPP) is established by the Political Parties Act, 2011 as a State Office within the meaning of Article 260 of the Constitution of Kenya 2010. The mandate of ORPP is to; register and regulate political parties as well as administer the Political Parties Fund.

In line with Section 5 (2) (a) of the Political Parties Act, 2011 the Registrar of Political Parties is in the process of provisionally registering the following proposed political parties:

Name Party Colours Party Symbol Slogan Founder Members
Imarisha Uchumi Party (IUP) Grey, dark teal blue, white and sunrise yellow Power line on post

IUP logo

“Inatuhusu” 1.    Alex Kanyi Kimani

2.    Maxwell Ochieng Nduko

3.    Patricia Nduleve Nzambu

Peoples Forum for Rebuilding Democracy (PFRD) Maroon, blue with red and green as minors Ballpoint pen with blue signature at the tip


“The party to be, the change we want” 1.    Elizabeth Nthenya Joshua

2.    Benard Ochieng Adera

3.    Bilha Mukani Njoroge

Particulars of the above-listed proposed political parties have been provided on the ORPP website www.orpp.or.ke

Any objections may be presented in writing or in person within seven (7) days from the date of this notice to:-


The Registrar of Political Parties (RPP)

Lion Place, 4th floor off-Waiyaki way, Karuna close, Westlands

P O Box 1131-00606


E-mail: registrar@orpp.or.ke


Ann N. Nderitu, CBS

Registrar of Political Parties/CEO

File Type: pdf
Categories: tenders
Downloads: 31
Scroll to Top