



NOTICE FOR PROVISIONAL REGISTRATION

The Office of the Registrar of Political Parties (ORPP) is established by the Political Parties Act, CAP. 7D (PPA) as a State Office within the meaning of Article 260 of the Constitution of Kenya 2010. The mandate of ORPP is to; register and regulate political parties as well as administer the Political Parties Fund.

In line with Section 5 (2) (a) of the PPA, the Registrar of Political Parties is in the process of provisionally registering the following proposed Political Parties:-

Name	Party Colours	Party Symbol	Slogan	Founder Members
Party of Action (POA)	Red, Orange, Luminous Green, Black	Traffic Lights in Round Circle	Mbele iko poa	Samuel Kahara Macharia Juma Hemedi Riziki Fauz Ahmed Lilian Njogu Sanju Kenn Kajwang Geoffrey Githae
The Economic Pillars Alliance (TEPA)	Luminous Green, Black, White, Red	Four Cylindrically shaped Pillars	Ustawi kwa wote	Julius Mwaura Karanja Joseph Mwangi Nduki Bennitah Ndanu Kisongora Celine Wakanyi Marongo
Achievement Party of Kenya (ACPOK)	Black, Red, White, Yellow	One Medal	Waliofani- kiwa	Protas Wanjala Nyongesa Joyce Nyambura Mwangi Wilfred Kimathi M'Kiugu
Mkenya Daima Party (MKDP)	Red, Brown, White, Green, Black	Brown Ant	Umoja Wetu	1. John Kuria Thuo 2. Rose Mutheu Mwalili 3. Julius Marsden Mghanga

Particulars of the above-listed proposed political parties have been provided on the ORPP website; www.orpp.or.ke

Any objections may be presented in writing or in person within seven (7) days to:

Office of the Registrar of Political Parties (ORPP) Lion Place, 4th floor off-Waiyaki way, Karuna Close P O Box 1131-00606 Nairobi

Ann N. Nderitu, CBS Registrar of Political Parties/CEO





